ServSafe Food Safety Training & Certification

ServSafe Food Safety Training & Certification

Thursday, June 27, 2019 9:00am to 5:00pm

California Uniform Retail Food Facility Law requires re-certification of competence in Food Safety and Sanitation every 5 years. Passing the ServSafe® exam is necessary to renew your certification. Training includes National Restaurant Association ServSafe® exam, Essentials book, answer sheet and certificate. The training is recognized by California Health Department and fulfills State certification obligations. You will learn the importance of food safety practices and how to implement them in your business. The trainer is State certified. Participants must register and purchase books 3 weeks before class for delivery and self-study.

Instructions: Please call (530) 895-9017 to pay for training - Cash, Check or Credit Card - $120 per person Prepaid (includes book). $130 per person, at the door. $80 per person Prepaid (book not included). $90 per person at the door.  Pre-payment reserves your seat. For detail information or flyer, please log onto our website at, stop by our office at 2480 Notre Dame Blvd., Chico, email or call us.

Sophie Konuwa
(530) 895-9017
Butte College SBDC
2480 Notre Dame Blvd.


As concerns continue about coronavirus (COVID-19), we’re here to help you navigate available resources, answer your business questions and be a trusted partner for your business
English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Funded in part through a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration. All opinions, conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the SBA or HSU Sponsored Programs Foundation.